Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Phillips European Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Rochester

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Phillips European Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gailh about 7 hours ago

Chicken French

We ordered several dinners for takeout and all were delicious! My dinner was the chicken french over angel hair with warm bread and a wonderful caesar salad! The meal was generous enough to have a seconds for lunch. I would recommend Phillips 100 percent!

Purplepeopleforu 1 day ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Mushrooms & Artichoke Hearts

It was suuper yummy, my fave part was the chocolate raspberry cake😁

Gary 3 days ago

Spicy Mussels with Andouille Sausage

This dish has a nice kick to it, even though the description just says "hint of Cajun spice". We chose Phillips to get takeout, during the 2020 pandemic, from a fine-dining restaurant instead of more standard fare, and I chose the mussels and sausage because it's something we would never make at home. The fun of this sort of dish is to go fishing for the mussel meat that falls out of the shells into the broth, among the fettucine and vegetables. This is not overly spicy, but it is an adventurous dish. I finished up with the double chocolate fudge torte, and it was nice to be at home where we could take a break for a while before dessert.

Sandra 3 days ago

Double Chocolate Fudge Torte

My family ALWAYS chooses Philips European for their birthday dinner/ dessert treat. Admittedly, sometimes I skip dinner just to get to the dessert (although the dinner is incredible as well). The staff is extremely patient while we stare like a deer in headlights at he magical display of cakes, pies and tortes! I highly recommend you give them a visit for your next celebration (or any day that ends with a "Y").

Scott 5 days ago

Filet Mignon

Had this dish many times, spectacular - never fails to be perfectly cooked and delicious.

Jordan8andrews 8 days ago

Chicken French

Awesome meal! Had it before and will have it again!

Sue 8 days ago

Chicken French

I have enjoyed Phillips Chicken French many times and the sauce always features the perfect amount of lemon in the blend. My Dad always orders Steak Diane and it never disappoints. You can count on consistent service and all of the desserts are delicious. If I don't have room for dessert after our meal, I always get one to go. Also, you can order dessert trays with assorted goodies to make entertaining easier for holidays or celebrations.

Jesse 11 days ago

Thai Chicken

Favorite dish! Just enough spice and wonderfully cooked!

Erika 17 days ago

Chicken French

Highly recommended! It was delicious and tasty. I will definitely have again the next time.

Crazyanand 19 days ago

Chocolate Tiramisu Torte

The cake was INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!! Thank you so much!!! I loved it and it looked so beautiful! I will for sure direct more people to you in the future!!!

Judy 23 days ago

Chicken French

I enjoyed this top class restaurant . The luncheon choice was Delectable, Delightfully Delish . My Son Todd meet his now fiancee on a first date at Phillips European. this is a choice restaurant, where memories are made.

Annmarie 26 days ago

Filet Mignon

Superlative dinners , service plus distancing w covid and desserts are Most artistic and delicious. I've been coming here since you first opened my birthday was extra special here

Annmarie 29 days ago

Chicken French

I'm be gone here for my birthday and business lunches too for years. The food and service is superlative as is atmosphere too. All diets are off with most luscious desserts to be had.

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

Never had before and decided based on the beautiful look. Did not disappoint, this was delicious!! Light and perfectly sweet ♥️

Candice8165 about 1 month ago

Chicken French

Phillips' chicken french is wonderful. I just love the flavor of the sherry, lemon and parmesan sauce. And, you must complete your meal with one of their delicious desserts. I have tried most of them, but I believe my favorites are the chocolate torte with raspberry sauce and the pecan pie. Yum!!

Jeffrey about 1 month ago

Chicken French

My wife introduced me to Phillips European over 15 years ago and has been a go to for a consistently fantastic meal every visit. Chicken French has become a family favorite and great as a take out as well. I personally end with Austrian Chocolate torte. My daughter loves the chocolate covered strawberries. Great staff, great food at a great price.

Nicole about 1 month ago

Salted Caramel Fudge Brownie Sundae

This brownie is LIFE changing. I highly recommend it. I work close by and have use this item to get me thru a few rough work days.

Lauriemcg about 2 months ago

Steak and Seafood

This is my favorite meal. We always come for special occasions!

Dsanche3 about 2 months ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp

Pefection!

Al about 2 months ago

Scallops Provencale

Perfectly prepared. Always tender. The taste is exceptional. If you like scallops, you can't go wrong. It will spoil you for having scallops anywhere else. Don't forget to leave room for one of their spectacular desserts.

Dorinemccrayspencer1978 about 21 hours ago

Artichokes French

So I've tried and can't wait to have again Absolutely Amazing Love everything about the dish honestly I could eat everyday 🤗❤️🤗❤️🤗❤️🤗❤️🤗❤️🤗❤️🤗❤️🤗

Keith 2 days ago

Chicken French

One of the best Chicken French dishes in Rochester.

Nicole 3 days ago

Peanut Butter Torte

Simply HEAVEN! Every bite is smooth with the perfect blend of peanut butter and chocolate. I say I will only eat half every time I order, impossible.

Andy 4 days ago

Tenderloin of Beef

Great Dish and meal. Excellent service and hospitality. Top shelf ingredients and you could taste it.

Bree 6 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

Absolutely my favorite cake in the whole wide world! My husband and I have driven 7hrs for this cake. Please consider being a part of Goldbelly service so I can order it anywhere domestically. Everyone needs to try it once in their life! Miss your service and cake especially during these crazy times!

Kristenmcfarlane28 8 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

This is by far the best cake I have ever tasted! All the ingredients combined create a burst of flavor and the fresh strawberries with the meringue is so mouth watering. I have relatives who demand that I take this cake with me when I come to visit them in Georgia. The cake is not too sweet but still satisfies that sweet tooth. I 10 out of 10 recommend.

Jesse 11 days ago

Apple Pie

I always get made fun of, going to a cake place like this and eating the apple pie. It is just that good!

Stacy 17 days ago

Chicken Stir Fry

Delicious! The veggies were cooked well, had a good flavor to them! Chicken wasnt dry and was extremely good!

Kimberley 17 days ago

Apple Pie

Excellent. Very moist and lite.

Lduclos6 20 days ago

Chocolate Tiramisu Torte

Philips is truly the hidden gem of Rochester. The cafe makes you feel like you're in Europe and the desserts are to die for. By far our favorite dessert place!

Marilyn 23 days ago

Thai Chicken

So tastey with right amount of spice, always delicious fresh hot veggies. Wish for better bread tho like before. Desserts so yummy too.

Tarapapaj 27 days ago

Sesame Ahi Tuna

This dish was perfectly prepared and delicious! The tuna was fresh and cooked to melt in your mouth. The staff was friendly and their service was timely, helpful, and very conscious of covid safety. I will definitely be back soon, if not tonight, Lol!

Guest about 1 month ago

Austrian Chocolate Torte

so rich, creamy, smooth and just delightful. It tastes like what you'd think happiness taste like.

Mwhelen about 1 month ago

Chocolate Raspberry Torte

The Chocolate Raspberry Torte is silky and delightful. The chocolate is rich and smooth. The raspberry is the perfect blend of sweetness and sourness. It is truly delectable.

Karen about 1 month ago

Soup Du Jour

Favorite soups are their wild mushroom, clam chowder, cauliflower, & (best of all) shrimp bisque. Last week we tried their asparagus soup & it was amazing. My husband isn't usually a big fan of asparagus but he raved & raved about how good the soup was.

Kristine about 1 month ago

Chicken French

I am a chicken french snob and hands down this is the best chicken french I have ever had. I ordered over spinach as I try not to eat carbs and that was fabulous that way. Thank goodness I ordered the large and had the leftovers for lunch the next day. I will be back.

Bonnie about 1 month ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

I graduated from UR in 1995 and haven't been back since then but I've never stopped thinking about this cake! Was searching for a recipe and found this and just reading the reviews makes me so happy it's still there but I've been in Asia since then and can only dream about eating it...sigh...

Ashleymarie about 2 months ago

Truffle Torte

My favorite dessert is the Truffle Torte. Rich, dark chocolate, so smooth and decadent. You have to try a slice. So many wonderful desserts available but this is still my favorite.

Dsanche3 about 2 months ago

Appetizer Artichokes French

By far the best artichoke french I've ever had.. Getting a to go dinner for this evenung!

Al about 2 months ago

Chicken French

Absolutely delicious. I always order the large size and take half home for another night. I could eat it all if I chose not to leave room for one of their extraordinary desserts (never happens) I almost always get the Viennese Meringue Torte.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA