Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Phillips European Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Molly 18 days ago

Chicken Salad Plate

Best chicken salad I've ever had!

Molly 18 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

This is by far the best dessert I have ever had, here or in Europe. So light and fresh! Nothing compares to it.

Lauriecourtney 18 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

Omg....you MUST try this torte! I sop to get many slices whenever I'm in Rochester.

Amy.Cerini27 19 days ago

Soup Du Jour

My two favorite soups are the New England Clam Chowder and the Creamy Tomato. They both taste excellent and just a cup will fill me up! I look forward to these soups weekly.

Paws6126 24 days ago

Chicken French

Such a delicious dinner. The chicken was so tender and tasty. The vegetables on the plate were cooked perfectly. It was all capped off with a slice of heavenly German Chocolate cake.

Leah 30 days ago

Chicken French

The chicken french is incredible! I order it every time, it's so tender and the flavor is just amazing. I don't order chicken french at any other restaurant because I know it won't compare to this! The portion size is great, I always have leftovers to take home (even if you can finish it, I recommend saving room for the Vienese Meringue Torte).

Mandamartin34 about 1 month ago

Tuna Salad with Cheddar Cheese Melt

I am impressed with the tuna melt with pasta salad. The plate leaves me so content. I order lunch at least once a week. Amazing!!

Luisa8599 about 1 month ago

Caesar Salad

Blackened scallops over Caesar salad was out of this world! I grab an occasional lunch there, as I love the friendly staff and awesome food at Phillips European. Keep your eyes open this fall for their Pumpkin Cheesecake. It is amazing!!

Crysdo about 2 months ago

Thai Chicken and Scallops

This dish is amazing, as is everything at this restaurant. The chicken was so tender you could cut it with a fork, the scallops were cooked perfectly, and the sauce was a perfect combination of flavor and spice. I never write reviews but this is seriously the best food I have ever had.

Kzinnecker about 2 months ago

Chicken French

I have been coming to Phillips European for years. Their food is always awesome and the service is great. My friends and I have reserved the back room for many special occasions and plan to continue that practice (we are actually coming this Friday! 6/28) My first experience was in 2005 when I was asked to meet there for a job interview. It was amazing and I continue to come back time after time with friends to celebrate many special occasions. And when you are done with your scrumptious dinner, there are amazing deserts waiting for your to try----or take home like I usually do! I love Phillips!

Briannapuglia about 2 months ago

Baileys & Cream Torte

My boyfriend and I absolutely love Phillips European! We live in Hilton and will make trips to Henrietta just for a piece of cake! My go to is always the Baileys and Cream Torte. His favorite is the strawberry cheesecake, hands down the best cheesecake in Rochester. Although the desserts are incredible, they have a great selection of lunch and dinners too. Everyone at this establishment is always kind and courteous, especially Chelsea behind the desserts counter! We are always looking forward to our next experience at Phillips European.

K about 2 months ago

Carrot Cake

Absolutely the best carrot cake in the entire Finger Lakes region!!! I stop and get two pieces once a month as a treat to share with my 81 year old father as a special father daughter treat!!! Can't say enough about this fabulous dessert!!!

Barbk175 2 months ago

Turkey Walnut Salad

Phillips European is the perfect place to go with a group. They were fine with separate checks. My turkey walnut salad was delicious, and the seven others in my group, also enjoyed their meals. When it came time for the desserts, we were thrilled to find out that many of the desserts were served in half portions so that you could try 2 different selections or share. The service as always was excellent.

Radiogirlcj 2 months ago

Shrimp Salad

I was having difficulty making a lunch choice and our server convinced me to get the Shrimp Salad, which was on my short list. I'm so glad she did. The shrimp were cooked well and the mixture of ingredients was just right, a perfect, refreshing, summertime dish. Naturally, I can't leave without visiting the dessert case.

Hdc12 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

This was a special treat for a special occasion, but I'm not waiting for the next special occasion to order this again! It was done just the way I like it, and those all around the table wanted to try it--a big hit! You won't be disappointed!

Hdc120 2 months ago

Chicken Salad Plate

This is such a delicious lunch! There is a great variety of fresh ingredients in this salad, and the portion size is amazing--a perfectly healthy lunch! I want to add that my girlfriends and I love to lunch at Phillips European because we can actually hear each other talk, and we can gab for as long as we want!

Ldilorenzo84 2 months ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Mushrooms & Artichoke Hearts

This is my ultimate favorite! A++

Fragalerock22 2 months ago

Carrot Cake

The absolute best cake on the planet!! We live in Lockport, NY and we drive 65 miles just to pick up this unbelievable cake! The trip is worth every bite of this incredibly delicious piece of heaven!

Pebaker1 2 months ago

LUNCH SPECIAL:

This was a truly excellent dish, expertly cooked shrimp and two different mushrooms in one of he best sauces I've every had. I order brown rice with (better for you) and certainly very complementary to the total dish. Not asked for the their Key Lime Pie is to die for.

Eldupre 3 months ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

This cake is AMAZING! I've had it both as an after dinner treat and brought it as a hostess gift to two parties. It's something I crave all year-round but it's especially wonderful in the summer. I would recommend this dessert to anyone who is trying to impress guests.

Molly 18 days ago

Soup Du Jour

The chicken & rice soup was phenomenal; I used to order it several times a week! I hope it's still on the menu!

Molly 18 days ago

Sandwiches

Love their chicken salad and tuna salad!

Coleen 19 days ago

Artichokes French

The Artichokes French is not the only thing we have had and loved>>>Beet Salad, Shrimp Croissant, Clam Chowder and the Chicken Pesto Salad. I have to say that for someone like myself that loves GOOD food, until I put a negative review about a place I hadn't eaten at in years (across the road from you) I had never heard of Phillips. I got comments from reliable people saying to try your place, so the next trip up we found you. Now you are our "go to" spot. We drive about an hour to come to that area to see my brother who was recently placed in a nearby nursing home and lunch is always on the agenda after a visit. Neither my Mom or myself are big dessert eaters so we can't rave about those, but I will say everything we have ordered for lunch so far has been wonderful. Everything is fresh and seasoned perfectly and not over portioned, still plenty to take home for another meal. The restaurant is very comfortable, wonderful lighting with all the windows and obviously very clean. We are so thankful to have found Phillips and plan to visit frequently. I will say, I look forward to getting a piece of the Key Lime Pie to go someday (when we hit it right)to find it the special dessert of the day. Not a big dessert person, but DO love a good KLP. The service I have to say, is very good and the servers are well educated on everything going on, not just on the floor>>.but beyond, in the kitchens, the history>>>all questions were answered with a real knowledge along with kindness and professionalism. Thanks for being there, so glad to have found you. Col

Heatherdale924 23 days ago

Chicken Salad Plate

The chicken salad at Phillips is so delicious. Its my favorite thing to order and i often get it to go. Getting that with the pasta salad is the best. And getting dessert to go to, is also a win!

Paula 29 days ago

Shrimp and Scallops Primavera

My favorite I work near the restaurant every few months and always order this to go !! With a fruit tart of course !!

Sheilarae about 1 month ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Blackened Chicken

Generous portions and a delight to the tastebuds; followed up with a delectable dessert, you can't go wrong! Service was excellent, as usual!

Jhettinger1 about 1 month ago

Baked Brie with Almonds

OMG, the Baked Brie is so amazing. I work in food service myself and tell my clients to go to Phillips for the Brie and their amazing desserts. I have never had a bad dish at Phillips, highly recommended .

Penguin817 about 1 month ago

DESSERT SPECIAL:

This is a MUST for Desserts! I LOVE the peanut butter pie, and their Baileys torte. The have wonderful food as well, especially the Chicken French and Mussels!!!

Beverly about 2 months ago

Artichokes French

Delicious! The artichokes were tender and perfectly flavored. I'll be back for more.

Runnerw3ks about 2 months ago

Carrot Cake

To call this a carrot cake is an understatement. This is the GREATEST carrot cake in the universe. The cake is perfectly moist. The cream cheese frosting is sweetened to perfection. The white chocolate swirls look and taste like they were made by angels. If you never eat cake you must eat this cake. You will never regret a single bite.

Kleyrich about 2 months ago

Raspberry Cheesecake

The raspberry taste with the creamy texture of the cheesecake was spectacular.Your desserts are always a very special ending to a great meal.

Dfarmer 2 months ago

Shrimp Salad

Love the shrimp salad here! Of course the desserts are hard to resist! Good service too, very accommodating with our large group.

Karriceparson91 2 months ago

Caramel Pecan Cheesecake

It was amazing omg

Hdc120ea 2 months ago

Caesar Salad

A very healthy alternative for dinner. A huge amount of delicious food—and with no guilt about what I ordered, I treated myself to dessert—how can you resist that amazing dessert display as you enter—dessert was excellent, too—highly recommend.

Hdc120 2 months ago

Peanut Butter Torte

WOW!!! What a delicious combination of peanut butter and chocolate! As I'm adding my review, I'm seeing the photo of this peanut butter torte online, and now I have to go back soon for another one! And you'll have fantastic service from the staff!

Rosemary.Provo 2 months ago

Artichokes French

The artichoke French pasta is my favorite item on the menu! I've been ordering it for years and it is always delicious and fresh. The Caesar salad is great along with the French bread. My fav desserts are the English Trifle and the fruit tart- always amazing served with a cappuccino. Love this place. I'm meeting a group of longtime friends in a few weeks as this was always our go to place for a lovely lunch away from work.

Starlet324 2 months ago

Chocolate Chip Walnut Pie

We came here for dinner on a work trip and it did not disappoint! The dinner was delicious but the dessert was even better! I believe they make the desserts homemade. I will definitely be returning.

Pebaker1 2 months ago

DESSERT SPECIAL:

I'm very fond of the Key Lime Pie. In Phillips's creation, all three elements: crust - crisp/tender, filling - tart and smooth and whipped cream - real. It is tart like it is supposed to me, a fault I find with most supermarket versions which are sometimes sickeningly sweet. I believe this is made with key limes. They just taste different from regular limes. And, there are mounds of just firm enough whipping cream. I like it so much I sometimes take one home and freeze it for a future treat. Actually it is just as good frozen as you have to eat it slower. Incidentally, the coconut cream pie is similarly delicious only with a flaky regular crust instead of a wonderful graham cracker one. (I don't like coconut and I tried it - and loved it.

Lisal1919 2 months ago

LUNCH SPECIAL:

Delicious!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA