Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Phillips European Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Rochester

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Phillips European Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer 3 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

Never had before and decided based on the beautiful look. Did not disappoint, this was delicious!! Light and perfectly sweet ♥️

Candice8165 8 days ago

Chicken French

Phillips' chicken french is wonderful. I just love the flavor of the sherry, lemon and parmesan sauce. And, you must complete your meal with one of their delicious desserts. I have tried most of them, but I believe my favorites are the chocolate torte with raspberry sauce and the pecan pie. Yum!!

Jeffrey 9 days ago

Chicken French

My wife introduced me to Phillips European over 15 years ago and has been a go to for a consistently fantastic meal every visit. Chicken French has become a family favorite and great as a take out as well. I personally end with Austrian Chocolate torte. My daughter loves the chocolate covered strawberries. Great staff, great food at a great price.

Nicole 14 days ago

Salted Caramel Fudge Brownie Sundae

This brownie is LIFE changing. I highly recommend it. I work close by and have use this item to get me thru a few rough work days.

Lauriemcg 16 days ago

Steak and Seafood

This is my favorite meal. We always come for special occasions!

Dsanche3 17 days ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp

Pefection!

Al 19 days ago

Scallops Provencale

Perfectly prepared. Always tender. The taste is exceptional. If you like scallops, you can't go wrong. It will spoil you for having scallops anywhere else. Don't forget to leave room for one of their spectacular desserts.

Al 19 days ago

Escargots à la Bourguignonne

Absolutely delicious! I could eat a few of these for diner and walk away happy. But you always have to leave room for one of their fabulous deserts. I favor the Viennese Meringue Torte.

Cindy02lou 20 days ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Mushrooms & Artichoke Hearts

Very good pasta dinner! I have had all the different pasta dinners and they all are reaaly good. Deserts are amazingly delicious. My favorite place for very tasty food.

Nkolb95 27 days ago

Cherry Berry Cheesecake

Hands down the best cheesecake I've had in my life! It's a must try.

Chris 28 days ago

Baked Brie with Almonds

The baked Brie with Almonds was delicious. I loved the Raspberry sauce and berries. It was tart, sweet and creamy all in one.

Pamela about 1 month ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

Ok, I was full and couldn't finish my dinner, but you don't come to Phillips without having dessert. I chose VMT because I'm not a chocolate person, and I don't care for overly sweet things. The torte was light and not too sweet and was huge. I only had a couple bites and had to box the remainder. I finished it a couple hours later! So.......good!

Kiera about 1 month ago

Chicken French

Absolutely awesome!!!!

Joshuahossenlopp7 about 1 month ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp

I dont even like shrimp. I was in the mood to try something new and this blew my mind. It was so good and definitely gave me a new perspective on trying new foods.

Annette about 1 month ago

Appetizer Artichokes French

Absolutely delicious!!!!

Kris about 1 month ago

Turkey Walnut Salad Plate

Light lunch packed with flavor and texture. Perfect to keep you full with all the protein from the turkey and walnuts. Right sized portion for lunch too.

Rawr13245 about 1 month ago

Chicken French

The Chicken French special is always delicious and prepared beautifully!

Kathleen about 2 months ago

Chicken French

A delicious blend of lemon and garlic, and they will make it the way you like it (I prefer more lemon). Always a favorite treat to pick it up on the way home from work. And don't forget the desserts! Yum!

Dspackfan96 about 2 months ago

Chocolate Tiramisu Torte

Absolutely amazing dessert. I came with my wife (who also loved her dessert) for our first New year's together. We enjoyed the privacy of the restaurant and were astounded at the amazing service.

Pektasebru about 2 months ago

Baked Brie with Almonds

The sauce on the brie was so good. Everyone was very friendly!

Mwhelen 4 days ago

Chocolate Raspberry Torte

The Chocolate Raspberry Torte is silky and delightful. The chocolate is rich and smooth. The raspberry is the perfect blend of sweetness and sourness. It is truly delectable.

Karen 9 days ago

Soup Du Jour

Favorite soups are their wild mushroom, clam chowder, cauliflower, & (best of all) shrimp bisque. Last week we tried their asparagus soup & it was amazing. My husband isn't usually a big fan of asparagus but he raved & raved about how good the soup was.

Kristine 13 days ago

Chicken French

I am a chicken french snob and hands down this is the best chicken french I have ever had. I ordered over spinach as I try not to eat carbs and that was fabulous that way. Thank goodness I ordered the large and had the leftovers for lunch the next day. I will be back.

Bonnie 14 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

I graduated from UR in 1995 and haven't been back since then but I've never stopped thinking about this cake! Was searching for a recipe and found this and just reading the reviews makes me so happy it's still there but I've been in Asia since then and can only dream about eating it...sigh...

Ashleymarie 16 days ago

Truffle Torte

My favorite dessert is the Truffle Torte. Rich, dark chocolate, so smooth and decadent. You have to try a slice. So many wonderful desserts available but this is still my favorite.

Dsanche3 18 days ago

Appetizer Artichokes French

By far the best artichoke french I've ever had.. Getting a to go dinner for this evenung!

Al 19 days ago

Chicken French

Absolutely delicious. I always order the large size and take half home for another night. I could eat it all if I chose not to leave room for one of their extraordinary desserts (never happens) I almost always get the Viennese Meringue Torte.

Synper311 20 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

Every year for the past four years, my wife and I come to Phillips to get dessert for our anniversary. I always get the Viennese Meringue Torte with a cup of espresso. Each year, the food and drinks are fantastic, the staff are welcoming and friendly, and the restaurant is clean and cozy. An excellent dish at an excellent local establishment.

Guest 24 days ago

Shrimp Stir Fry

EXCELLENT...FIRST TIME TRYING SHRIMP, I HAVE ALWAYS ORDERED THE CHICKEN STIR FRY....and then dessert...........a must at this restaurant...they are shown in display cases at front door so it makes you maybe want to order dessert first before lunch.

Swathis7922 28 days ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Blackened Chicken

The food was vey good, tasty, fresh and great quality.

Amy 30 days ago

Chicken French

Best chicken french ever! I always order it - just delicious!

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Steak Diane

The Steak Diane... Perfectly cooked! The tenderloin was moist, buttery and so tender. The sauce had the perfect amount of Dijon which I was pleased with because I am extremely picky when it comes to the sauce. This was wonderful. I also enjoyed the potatoes and vegetable option. There is no question that I would eat this again and again. You cannot go wrong with the Steak Diane.

Khowell001 about 1 month ago

Chicken French

My wife and I had the Monday night special of $8.99 per person. The portion size was large over a bed of pasta. Very tasty with a good selection of herbs and spices with the lemon. It was more than we could finish so we took the rest home for supper the next night.

Thomas about 1 month ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp

Everything was outstanding the food the service and the deserts , we found a new home!

Teemoowoo about 1 month ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Mushrooms & Artichoke Hearts

👍great choice!

Rosickhp200 about 1 month ago

Chicken French

One of our favorites! Delicious

Guest about 2 months ago

Chicken French

Best Chicken French in New York State!

Tburkefinancial about 2 months ago

Poached Salmon

We love this Salmon! Very clean and delicious..... Perfect flavor and presentation. Very light with room for desert. Yummy

Rjruble17 about 2 months ago

Chicken French

A perfect example of a Rochester favorite.

Lmshults about 2 months ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Mushrooms & Artichoke Hearts

Such an incredibly savory dish!! Fresh and buttery and a very healthy size portion that was hard to stop eating. I would highly recommend Phillips European restaurant!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA