Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Phillips European Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dawnlaforce about 22 hours ago

Chicken French

This was my first time eating here. I chose to come here with my BFF for my birthday celebration and I am glad I did! The chicken French was the best Chicken French that I have ever had. The sauce was very flavorful and I could taste it in every bite. I ordered the Bailey's and Cream Torte and it was out of this world. It was a huge slice and every bite was like tasting a piece of heaven. I highly recommend eating here.

Jayne 2 days ago

Scallops Provencale

I always get either Scallops Provencale or Scallops and Artichoke Hearts and I'm never disappointed. I most recently dined there for an after-Christmas event and everyone walked away happy! I got to sample my "neighbor's" soup of the day - and it was also good. Made the mistake of not sitting next to my husband - so I could only look longingly at his dish. (I remember the feelings but not the exact dishes - so sorry...) We did not have any leftovers. I deliberately skipped having an appetizer or salad so that I would have room for dessert. I always wish that there was a sampler plate! I ended up with the Salted Caramel Fudge Brownie Sundae because in my book no dessert is complete without ice cream. Yummmmm!!!!!

Dkc1029 9 days ago

Chicken French

The Chicken French is the best I have ever had. The portions are very good. The vegetable served with this meal are done perfectly (nice and crisp, not over cooked). Service at this restaurant has always been outstanding. Diane C.

Jeanne 13 days ago

Chicken French

Great food! Delicious desserts and coffees . Reasonable prices. Good for a quick stop in,l for light plates or full dinner. Nice place to have dessert and wine after a show.

Mlptgreco 17 days ago

Chicken French

We eat here very often and have tried numerous dishes. Chicken French happens to be our favorite. All deserts are excellent as well. Chocolate raspberry truffle is my favorite.

Sav7887 18 days ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Mushrooms & Artichoke Hearts

Very good, the scallops were seasoned just perfect along with the artochokes. Great size portions. Can't wait to go back again!

Djabigl 23 days ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Jumbo Shrimp

We were part of a large group and every dinner was fabulous! The service was outstanding....friendly, accomodating, prompt, courteous.....perfect. We were all very satisfied and impressed...and then had carrot cake!! Wow! Delicious is an understatement. Everything was excellent!

Tedcady0762 29 days ago

Escargots à la Bourguignonne

Fantastic. Most tasteful escargot I have had in a while. Thank you so much

Guest 30 days ago

Chocolate Raspberry Torte

Our anniversary cake! Elegant & the raspberry sauce pairs perfectly with the rich, creamy chocolate.

Elaine about 1 month ago

Scallops and Artichoke Hearts

The Scallops and Artichoke Hearts are served in a delicious white wine, lemon, garlic sauce. The scallops are cooked to perfection. The portion is generous. I like to end dinner at Philip's with the Tiramisu cake, which is visually delightful, and so scrumptious (not too sweet). One has a fine dining experience at Philip's that is suitable for any occasion, at a very fair price, which makes the experience even sweeter.

Elise about 1 month ago

Thai Chicken

Fantastic meal! We came in late notice for dinner and dessert to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary. We were all impressed that they were able to accommodate 11 of us and we all enjoyed our meals!

Douglasschultz53 about 1 month ago

Chicken French

Amazing, best chicken French I've ever had. Quiet, romantic, and the coffee press was a nice touch with heated coffee cups and spoons. Already recommending friends

Bambinacoco77 about 1 month ago

Chocolate Raspberry Torte

The desserts at Phillip's are phenomenal. The Chocolate Raspberry Torte is my all-time favorite, but what makes it even better is the raspberry sauce it comes with. I visit Phillip's often to pick-up dessert, and each time the service is kind, respectful, and always able to assist specific requests. My father has a severe nut allergy, and sometimes I'm met with frustration when I ask for completely separate containers at other restaurants, but Phillip's staff accomodate me with ease and willingness to please. We've been for dinner several times as well, our favorite are all of the vegetable pasta dishes- the veggies are never mushy and always fresh! I highly recommend Phillip's European to dessert-lovers and pasta-lovers everywhere!

Kariannsnyder about 1 month ago

Chicken French

AMAZING!!!

Pb1122 about 2 months ago

Chicken French

Mouth watering to see, heaven on your tongue. After finishing the meal, you HAVE TO get a delicious dessert to share or take. Guaranteed satisfaction!

Teresaeliz about 2 months ago

Austrian Chocolate Torte

I remember this delicious dessert from 20 years ago when I first went to Phillips, and it is as fantastic now as then!!

Brad about 2 months ago

Carrot Cake

Phillips European has one of the best dessert selections in Rochester! Their selection is only trumped by the divine favor of their cakes.

Akindig1114 about 2 months ago

Austrian Chocolate Torte

This cake brought meaning to "let them eat cake." As the first morsel hit my chapped winter lips, the cake began to send horns of angels cascading through my brain and my mouth began to water with anticipation of the next bite. If I had to choose my last meal THIS would be it. This dessert with my cappachino warmed up my freezing insides and left me with a warm, fulfilled feeling that lasted far beyond the last bite. I wish that I could have more, but I only allow myself to taste such a delectable dessert once per month. See you in December :)

Pebaker about 2 months ago

DESSERT SPECIAL:

While Phillips is undoubtedly the premier dessert restaurant in the area and all are wonderful, Key Lime Pie is my absolute favorite. It has been missing lately from the menu as several of my friends who have also tried it, have mentioned to me. I can say that I've never had a better Key Lime Pie (and that includes my own and my mother's both of which earned rave reviews by guests). The graham cracker crust has that just sweet enough crunch, the filling contains real key lime juice and the sweet/tart flavor is perfectly balanced. Top it off with a huge mound of real whipped cream and you have a meal. (Well, adding a bowl of one of the many flavorful soups would be my choice.)

Ckgrif about 2 months ago

Chicken Caesar Salad Wrap

My husband and I like to go for an early New Years Anniversary afternoon meal. Food is always good (I love the chicken French), fresh veggies cooked to perfection, we share a dessert and enjoy the atmosphere. Recently I took my mom for lunch and I had the chicken Caesar wrap which was excellent. I asked for light dressing and it was perfect. My mom got the chicken stir fry which she said was very good. We brought chocolate raspberry torte home.

Abbiegavens about 22 hours ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Jumbo Shrimp

Delicious is an understatement! The Pasta and Jumbo Shrimp was served hot and fresh. The sauce was spectacular and my husband ordered your Chicken Marsala. He was equally impressed! We could not be more pleased to find a restaurant near us with this quality of food! Your server was on point too! We will definitely be back!

Sarah 8 days ago

Chicken French

The Chicken French meal is breaded just right ( not to heavy of a breading) and the lemon sauce is delicious. I would recommend for others to try.

Hollidayherb 12 days ago

Chicken French

Our High School Reunion group meets 3 or 4 times a year for dinner. We have between 10-14 attend. We always had a difficult time finding a restaurant that could accommodate our group in a separate room. About 3 years ago we found Phillips European. What a wonderful time we have. The food is outstanding ( especially the chicken French), the service is awesome and the price is very reasonable. Daily Specials are available and everyone is excellent (we've tried them all). The staff are very friendly and insure that everything is a top priority. If you think the dinner was outstanding, it until you get dessert. The choices are many and each one will tempt you. My favorite is Boston Cream Torte. I would give this restaurant a 5+ star rating.

Sh1ri 16 days ago

Baked Brie with Almonds

Wonderful food, great customer service and amazing deserts!

Nanryk 18 days ago

DINNER SPECIAL:

Had the Lobster French with the spinach salad and angel hair tonight. The salad was an absolute delight, loved the contrast and balance of veggies and the dressing was delightful! The main course of lobster French was absolutely perfect in every way! Finished with the raspberry cheesecake. I can't wait to try another special! The service was outstanding to boot!

Lsnyd4 18 days ago

Peanut Butter Torte

Wow, this is to die for!!! It was so unbelievably delicious. I used to come to Phillips European for special occasions when I was younger and I remember it being such a nice and fancy treat. This lived up to/exceeded my expectations!! Highly recommend ANY dessert they serve.

Salonlady562 28 days ago

Sesame Ahi Tuna

Have been in for dinner many times over last few months. One of my favorite spots for a nice quite dinner. The mussels appetizer is a must have , so delicious!!!

Clavelle828 29 days ago

Steak and Seafood

This is the absolute bomb off the menu here at Phillips. My husband and I go to Phillips fairly regularly, and this is my go to. The chef here really knows how to prepare the tenderloin - always perfectly prepared and just the way I like it. And the seafood is the freshest around. Follow it up with the Carmel Pecan Cheesecake, and it is a meal made in heaven right here in Rochester!

Marie about 1 month ago

Chicken French

Simply the best chicken french on the planet!

Diane about 1 month ago

Phillips European Beet Salad

My family and I always think of Phillip's European for special occasions, and have for years. It is always a treat for our mother, 95-year-old Lillian Johnson, to visit. She not only loves the delicious foods, but has known and loved the Phillips family for a very long time. We love the ambience, and the food is fantastic! Looking forward to visiting the next time I fly in from Austin!

Lfosco324 about 1 month ago

Chicken French

Service was outstanding our waitress very friendly perfect timing of serving your dinner I love chicken french I can honestly say it was one of the best I have had desert was a canolli we shared yum.

Cong9915 about 1 month ago

Artichokes French

The best artichoke french in town. Also, how to I begin about the desserts..they are top notch!

Absolutesurrender76 about 1 month ago

Chicken French

The food here is SUPER DELICIOUS! The desserts are sent in & taste AMAZING! All of the main dishes are homemade & fresh! The meats are very good quality. Everything Tastes Spectacular & the price is reasonable. I absolutley loved the Chicken French dish! Very tasty & satisfying! I would definitely recommend this place to my friends!

Alancdean1 about 1 month ago

SOUP:

I've eaten a lot of different lunch and dinner specials at Phillips European Restaurant, but nothing better than the mushroom soup that has been on special now and then with lunch entrees. This is by far the best mushroom soup I have ever had! Ultra creamy broth with fresh mushroom slices, really outstanding! It has a special spice that I can't identify but really like. I have it every time I see it on the menu.

Kindra about 2 months ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

SO AMAZING. The most delicious, decadent dessert, full of delightful strawberries, cream, and perfect sweet, crisp meringue.

Ruth about 2 months ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Jumbo Shrimp

Awesome food, great customer service and an overall exceptional experience!!!

Sedaeyoruk about 2 months ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

The best! A must visit every-time we are back in town from Charlotte.

Akindig about 2 months ago

Austrian Chocolate Torte

This cake was decadent...mouthwateringly decadent. I had never been before but my boyfriend suggested Phillips' for dessert and I can't wait to return and try your other options. The cake is perfectly moist and melts into your mouth, as the chocolate chips lining the side add the perfect rich and chocolate crunch. 10/10 would recommend

Eklynch21 about 2 months ago

Baklava Sundae

Baklava is my favorite dessert but I've never had it like this! I actually have trouble finding Baklava, a lot of restaurants don't offer it. I can always count on Phillips European! I have only gone here for special occasions with my family like my parents anniversary because this was where they had their first date and where he proposed to her. This is by far their favorite restaurant. Thank you for having my favorite dessert, great memories, and having such great service!

Gailshutts about 2 months ago

Chicken French

Celebrated my birthday with good friends. Three of us had the Monday Chicken French special and one lady had the scallops. Excellent meals and we had room for dessert!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA