Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Phillips European Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cchapman7 1 day ago

Chicken French

Fabulous!! I've dined here so many times and cannot order anything else because I love it so much. Service and food are always superb!

Tridents 3 days ago

Three Cheese Quiche

The three cheese Quiche for dinner or lunch is both creamy and bursting with cheese flavors. the best I've eaten. The soups that go with this entry are always tasteful and varied. Never get bored with these offerings.

Coleendugan 7 days ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Jumbo Shrimp

This was delicious !!! Loved the service food and restaurant itself. Will be back for sure! Also the desserts are amazing!

Astasiw 8 days ago

Chicken French

Had the Chicken French for dinner (petit) and the almond (meringue) dessert. These are my go tos at Phillips. Never disappoints!!!!!

Annie14613 10 days ago

Chicken French

The Best Chicken French in Rochester !! The desserts are beyond amazing.

Karen T. 19 days ago

Carrot Cake

Carrot cakes can be hit or miss, depending on the sweetness of the frosting, the moistness of the cake, and so on. Needless to say, this cake was definitely a HIT! The cream cheese frosting was a perfect match for the moist, yummy carrot cake. Moreover, the white chocolate design was beautiful!

Angelambrodie 19 days ago

Chicken French

Phillip's is a Rochester classic for so many reasons - wonderful service, a cozy environment reminiscent of mid-century bistro, and a menu that is guaranteed to delight even the most discriminating gourmet. I lived in Europe for four years and have tried many of Phillip's artfully prepared menu offerings and have NEVER been dissappointed - it is authentic European cuisine at it's finest. Whether it is Escargots à la Bourguignonne, Steak au Poivre, or Viennese Meringue Torte, you will understand why it is the the best Western New York has to offer and a dining experience not to be missed!

Federdl 21 days ago

Chicken French

We have enjoyed going to Phillip's European for years. Unfortunately we have not been able to partake of their delicious food for awhile and unexpectedly were in the area and secided to stop. Their Chicken French ranks among the best in the region and we are planning on visiting again the first Monday in Otober.

Alex 26 days ago

Salted Caramel Fudge Brownie Sundae

This cake is as mouth-watering as it its title is mouth-filling. The salty caramel is a perfect match with the yummy ice cream and the chewy brownie. The chocolate sauce is icing on the cake!

Bushjackjr 26 days ago

Chicken French

The Monday night special Chicken French $8.99. Delicious and the best deal in town! Then top it off with one of their amazing desserts! Highly recommend!

Dominicarnone 28 days ago

Chicken French

This has always been my favorite Chicken French in Rochester. Dessert is the star at Phillips European, but the rest of the food is also perfectly executed. The place has standards and it shows in this dish.

Mtolevski1 about 1 month ago

Artichokes French

Absolutely delicious! the sauce definitely makes the dish.

Greg about 1 month ago

Chocolate Raspberry Torte

My family has been going to this restaurant for years, it's perfect for birthdays, anniversaries, and dates nights. I always order the chocolate raspberry torte. It is to die for.

Pamela about 1 month ago

Tenderloin of Beef

The Tenderloin of Beef has always been my favorite. We have been going to Phillips for years for every special occasion. It is the best restaurant in Rochester in my opinion!

Msoderlund about 1 month ago

Appetizer Artichokes French

Always wonderful!!

Kathy about 1 month ago

SOUP:

Had this today. What a delicious soup!!!! The spices were perfect. Loaded with white chicken and the vegetables were cooked to perfection.

Chriswrod19 about 2 months ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Mushrooms & Artichoke Hearts

This dish was top of the line delicious! Also had a torte dessert that was amazing! Definitely would come back soon!

Tulsa about 2 months ago

Appetizer Artichokes French

I'm a first time visitor to the area, and some friends treated me to Phillips European. The Artichokes French were to die for. I ordered the appetizer portion to save plenty of room for dessert and the serving size was perfect for that. It was light and flavorful...the perfect balance of lemon, garlic, and parmesan. The batter was on point too, just the right amount of coating that held up nicely to the sherry sauce.

Melsus14 2 months ago

Mediterranean Salad Plate

Soo good! One of my favorite dishes here. I could eat this for every meal.

Molly 3 months ago

Soup Du Jour

The chicken & rice soup was phenomenal; I used to order it several times a week! I hope it's still on the menu!

Debbie 1 day ago

Chicken French

WOW! I treated my family to dinner at Phillips Monday evening, I had been before for the amazing desserts but this was our first time for a meal. Two of us ordered the Chicken French & let me tell you it was out of this world! Perfectly seasoned over a bed of pasta cooked to perfection. Our server was fantastic & we completed our visit with dessert. I have to admit, it was a difficult choice, so many options to choose from, I opted for a slice of Caramel Pecan Cheesecake, the cheesecake was topped with fudge, caramel, pecans & chocolate sauce & it was absolutely heavenly. I highly recommend Phillips European, the entire experience was top rate & we will definitely be back!

Relym 7 days ago

Chocolate Tiramisu Torte

The best cake

Peggy 8 days ago

Chicken French

Love Phillips European! Went on my birthday for the Monday night "Chicken French" special. Had the Mushroom/Meatball soup to start. Delicious! Next the entree, Chicken French. It was good, maybe a little too much breading. Angel Hair pasta for my side. Could have had more of that. It looked like 1/2 a serving. I had Apple Pie for dessert. best I've had this season. All and all, it was a very good meal. Will be back.

Mjs712 9 days ago

Chicken French

Delicious! My favorite meal. Wonderful restaurant, great food. I always recommend Phillips European.

Dlm166 15 days ago

Carrot Cake

This is the BEST carrot cake ever! So moist and the cream cheese frosting is not over sweet....I could eat the whole cake in one sitting!

Strawbaby8405 19 days ago

Chicken French

Went here to dine with my family on a Monday and had the delicious Chicken French. Such a good deal and so tasty! The butter on the chicken is a wonderful touch and makes this Chicken French stand out amongst other places that offer it. And the desserts... so many incredible choices! Dine here and you won't regret it!!

Hdc120 20 days ago

Chicken French

Excellent Chicken French--you must try! And don't forget dessert!

Allisonw 22 days ago

Vegetable Angel Hair Pasta

It is so nice to find restaurants who cater to the non-carnivores of the world! The veggies in the angel hair pasta were fresh and perfectly cooked and I'm looking forward to going back to try some of the other veggie dishes on the menu!

Karen 26 days ago

Chocolate Raspberry Torte

My absolute favorite dessert! The acidity of the raspberry sauce pairs perfectly with the rich, creamy chocolate.

Mhbatiste 28 days ago

Chocolate Raspberry Torte

My favorite dessert! Hands down a must try!

Anneeasley 30 days ago

Shrimp and Scallops Primavera

delicious, colorful just the right amount of delicately seasoned sauce, fresh vegetable and scallops with a perfect browning,

Alex about 1 month ago

Double Chocolate Fudge Torte

The double chocolate fudge torte is so, so good. Very chocolately but not too sweet. Can't get enough of it.

Snackbudmedia about 1 month ago

DESSERT SPECIAL:

I had the Boston Creme Pie Cheesecake and it was absolutely delicious! I posted a picture of it on Instagram drizzled in chocolate sauce! You guys do a fantastic job You can check out the cheesecake post by looking up @snackbud on instagram! Or, here's a link to the post I'm referring too: https://www.instagram.com/p/B2VP6umBPKJ/ Really top quality, Keep up the great work! - Zack

Prattsunshine about 1 month ago

Chicken Maison

We have been going to Phillip's for years, and this has always been my favorite item on Dinner menu! Everything is cooked to perfection and I enjoy being able to choose between Rice or Pasta to with it. I don't want to neglect to mention that your veggies are cooked exactly right! For Dessert, I can't resist your Chocolate Tiramisu Torte ! This is truly a perfect dinner out! Thank you!! Terry Pratt

Msoderlund about 1 month ago

Créme Brûlée

My very favorite....I always save room for dessert 😊

Mis0350 about 2 months ago

Baked Brie with Almonds

A wonderful appetizer. Deserts and the service are spectacular as well.

Msoderlund about 2 months ago

Chicken French

Wonderful food and service. This is our go to place when we have our of town guests. Always impresses!!

Happyhousewife about 2 months ago

Chicken French

Best chicken French in the area!

Molly 3 months ago

Chicken Salad Plate

Best chicken salad I've ever had!

Molly 3 months ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

This is by far the best dessert I have ever had, here or in Europe. So light and fresh! Nothing compares to it.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA