Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Phillips European Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Hdc120ea 1 day ago

Caesar Salad

A very healthy alternative for dinner. A huge amount of delicious food—and with no guilt about what I ordered, I treated myself to dessert—how can you resist that amazing dessert display as you enter—dessert was excellent, too—highly recommend.

Hdc120 1 day ago

Peanut Butter Torte

WOW!!! What a delicious combination of peanut butter and chocolate! As I'm adding my review, I'm seeing the photo of this peanut butter torte online, and now I have to go back soon for another one! And you'll have fantastic service from the staff!

Rosemary.Provo 5 days ago

Artichokes French

The artichoke French pasta is my favorite item on the menu! I've been ordering it for years and it is always delicious and fresh. The Caesar salad is great along with the French bread. My fav desserts are the English Trifle and the fruit tart- always amazing served with a cappuccino. Love this place. I'm meeting a group of longtime friends in a few weeks as this was always our go to place for a lovely lunch away from work.

Starlet324 5 days ago

Chocolate Chip Walnut Pie

We came here for dinner on a work trip and it did not disappoint! The dinner was delicious but the dessert was even better! I believe they make the desserts homemade. I will definitely be returning.

Pebaker1 8 days ago

DESSERT SPECIAL:

I'm very fond of the Key Lime Pie. In Phillips's creation, all three elements: crust - crisp/tender, filling - tart and smooth and whipped cream - real. It is tart like it is supposed to me, a fault I find with most supermarket versions which are sometimes sickeningly sweet. I believe this is made with key limes. They just taste different from regular limes. And, there are mounds of just firm enough whipping cream. I like it so much I sometimes take one home and freeze it for a future treat. Actually it is just as good frozen as you have to eat it slower. Incidentally, the coconut cream pie is similarly delicious only with a flaky regular crust instead of a wonderful graham cracker one. (I don't like coconut and I tried it - and loved it.

Lisal1919 10 days ago

LUNCH SPECIAL:

Delicious!

Bill 18 days ago

Thai Chicken and Scallops

Stumbled accross Phillips while on a hospital visit to Rochester. I can't say enough about the quality of the food and service. Definately going back!

Rhmseven 22 days ago

Vegetable Crepes

I get this with brown rice every time I go to Phillips and wonder why anyone would go to any other restaurant in Rochester for a delicious, healthy, vegetarian dinner and I'm not even a vegetarian! The crepes are paper thin, generously stuffed with bright, perfectly cooked veggies and the sauce is delectable. I start with their garden salad which is always made with the freshest greens, sprouts, veggies and home made croutons. You can tell they are proud of everything they serve at Phillips.

Pebaker1 22 days ago

SOUP:

I had the Thai Cream of Vegetable which like every soup I've had there is delicious, not over salted. His one had plenty of recognizable vegetables in the usual creamy base. It had exactly the right degree of heat leaving tingle on the back of the tongue. I've never had a soup that I didn't like and have eaten most of them. I try to try any one new to me which was true last night. By the way the new spaghetti and meatballs are great. I think the sauce is a fresh tomato one, similar to what I make. The thin spaghetti was properly cocked al dent and all agreed the meatballs were of good size and very tasty like meatballs should be. Plenty of their excellent bread an fresh grated Parmesan cheese too. And the service is always excellent. To round it out I had their unbeatable Key Lime Pie.

Dynamezzosue 28 days ago

Tenderloin of Beef

Scrumptuous, with a lovely presentation. It never disappoints. Love the photos, too!

Marcia about 1 month ago

Thai Chicken and Scallops

Wonderful!!

Irisheyes238 about 1 month ago

Chicken French

Phillips has the absolute best chicken french in Rochester. I also love their artichokes french. The staff there is always outstandingly professional like I don't see in any other restaurant. They are the creme of the crop. I love this place.

Raforthj about 1 month ago

Artichokes French

It was fantastic. As always, the food and, of course, the desserts are incredible! We even had their cakes & tortes for my daughter's wedding instead of a traditional wedding cake.

Barrysrosenblatt about 1 month ago

Mediterranean Salad Plate

Excellent

Gail about 1 month ago

Veal Marsala

It's been years since I had the veal Marsala and last night it was as good as I remembered. The artichokes add a nice flavor. The red skin mashed potatoes were also delicious.

Gmseigel333 about 1 month ago

Assorted Cookies

After a finishing a delicious lunch entree at Phillips European, I looked at the list of all the wonderful sweet creations and tried to make a decision about what to have for dessert. I was too full for a large dessert and didn't want a to-go box. The solution was a warmed chocolate chip cookie that came with a fork to capture all of the soft, chocolate gooeyness. It was just the right sized cookie to finish off a fine meal and satisfy my sweet tooth. The cookie can also be part of a larger dessert, topped with ice cream, if you are so inclined. Either way, you can't go wrong. I know you'll enjoy it as much as I did.

Daf5169 about 1 month ago

Poached Salmon

Loved it! The dinner was delicious. I love salmon and my entree was cooked perfectly! My shrimp cocktail appetizer was also great. The cocktail sauce was very tangy and just the way I like it. Now to my dessert-Austrian Chocolate Torte-it was out of this world! This was my Mother's Day treat from my son and daughter in law and I am so very very happy!!!

Madelynhoughtaling about 1 month ago

DESSERT SPECIAL:

A must , you only live once. Delish!!

Aaustin about 2 months ago

Carrot Cake

Best Carrot Cake in Rochester!!

Hdc12 1 day ago

Filet Mignon

This was a special treat for a special occasion, but I'm not waiting for the next special occasion to order this again! It was done just the way I like it, and those all around the table wanted to try it--a big hit! You won't be disappointed!

Hdc120 1 day ago

Chicken Salad Plate

This is such a delicious lunch! There is a great variety of fresh ingredients in this salad, and the portion size is amazing--a perfectly healthy lunch! I want to add that my girlfriends and I love to lunch at Phillips European because we can actually hear each other talk, and we can gab for as long as we want!

Ldilorenzo84 5 days ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Mushrooms & Artichoke Hearts

This is my ultimate favorite! A++

Fragalerock22 7 days ago

Carrot Cake

The absolute best cake on the planet!! We live in Lockport, NY and we drive 65 miles just to pick up this unbelievable cake! The trip is worth every bite of this incredibly delicious piece of heaven!

Pebaker1 9 days ago

LUNCH SPECIAL:

This was a truly excellent dish, expertly cooked shrimp and two different mushrooms in one of he best sauces I've every had. I order brown rice with (better for you) and certainly very complementary to the total dish. Not asked for the their Key Lime Pie is to die for.

Eldupre 18 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

This cake is AMAZING! I've had it both as an after dinner treat and brought it as a hostess gift to two parties. It's something I crave all year-round but it's especially wonderful in the summer. I would recommend this dessert to anyone who is trying to impress guests.

Coolgrrl28 21 days ago

Stawberry Cheesecake

Delicious as always!

Amandamasek 22 days ago

Chocolate Chip Walnut Pie

I get this every time my husband and I go to Phillips, it's AMAZING!

Kris2endres 23 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

This is by far my favorite dessert in Rochester! I was introduced to this dessert at my baby shower 6 years ago and have not stopped treating myself to a slice every now and then since. My birthday is coming up at the end of May and the only dessert I am craving is this torte!

Samiamnot789 about 1 month ago

Chocolate Tiramisu Torte

EVERY dessert at Phillips is fantastic. This is one of many of my favorites served.

Marcia about 1 month ago

Baileys & Cream Torte

Wonderful!!

Lizkaleta about 1 month ago

Chicken French

Had Chicken French for lunch and it was perfect and I enjoyed the flavor as well as the presentation, If course I had to save room for dessert as no one should leave this restaurant without trying some of their wonderful sweets, My choice was was the Pecan Pie that melted in your mouth. The server was very helpful and friendly.

Pebaker1 about 1 month ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

Easily the most impressive looking item on the entire menu (which is saying a lot. When it passes by you on its way to some lucky customer, you immediate say, "I've GOT to order that. It literally is 5 inches plus of deliciousness. The meringue part is sweet and crispy and compliments the juicy fresh strawberries throughout the dish. Then there are the mounds and mounds of real whipped cream. All is stabilized by a couple thin layers of cake (Genoise I suspect). Altogether is one impressive, delicious dessert that can be easily split between two persons. Or go for it, you can always take the rest home and it keeps well. AND, it is not overly sweet, relying on the meringues for its basic sweetness. And, To the bosses as an aside, the only dessert I like better is the Key Lime Pie - delectable.

Gail about 1 month ago

Apple Pie

I find that it's hard to find an apple pie in a restaurant that's nearly as good as home made, but Phillip's apple pie meets the challenge. Tender apples, just the right sweetness and wonderful crumbly topping. It reminds me of the apple pie I had in England years ago. So good.

Gail about 1 month ago

Shrimp Cocktail

Phillip's shrimp cocktail is always phenomenal.

Gmseigel333 about 1 month ago

Chicken French

I thoroughly enjoyed the Chicken French lunch entree at Phillips European as part of a Mother's Day family dinner. The delicately-battered chicken is served over a mound of angel hair pasta with a flavorful sherry parmesan and lemon sauce. The chicken and pasta are accompanied by a serving of rustic carrots and snap peas, cooked to al dente perfection. I cleaned my plate and you will too. The lunch serving size was just right for me, with only enough room for a warm chocolate chip cookie for dessert. I've had the dinner portion of Chicken French previously and usually end up with a to-go box for another delicious meal. I see that the Chicken French is also served as a special on Mondays, so I'll just have to stop by and enjoy it again. All-in-all, it was a great way to spend Mother's Day week-end with the family at Phillips European. I highly recommend it.

Madelynhoughtaling about 1 month ago

Chicken Maison

The perfect meal❤️ A beautiful greens and beet salad with crumbled cheese. Chicken Maison over angel hair pasta. Perfectly cooked side vegetables. Delish! ( enough for lunch the next day). Then a heavenly slice of strawberry and whipped cream tort with a piping hot pot of tea . This dinner is what memories are made of and enticing my eagerness to return!

Jackivanrod about 1 month ago

Open-faced Reuben Sandwich

It was wonderful! Perhaps the best sandwich I have ever had, flavorful and full of meat!

Aaustin about 2 months ago

Tuna Salad with Cheddar Cheese Melt

Love this melt on the round toasted pita!