Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Phillips European Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Alancdean1 about 6 hours ago

SOUP:

I've eaten a lot of different lunch and dinner specials at Phillips European Restaurant, but nothing better than the mushroom soup that has been on special now and then with lunch entrees. This is by far the best mushroom soup I have ever had! Ultra creamy broth with fresh mushroom slices, really outstanding! It has a special spice that I can't identify but really like. I have it every time I see it on the menu.

Kindra 5 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

SO AMAZING. The most delicious, decadent dessert, full of delightful strawberries, cream, and perfect sweet, crisp meringue.

Ruth 8 days ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Jumbo Shrimp

Awesome food, great customer service and an overall exceptional experience!!!

Sedaeyoruk 12 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

The best! A must visit every-time we are back in town from Charlotte.

Akindig 13 days ago

Austrian Chocolate Torte

This cake was decadent...mouthwateringly decadent. I had never been before but my boyfriend suggested Phillips' for dessert and I can't wait to return and try your other options. The cake is perfectly moist and melts into your mouth, as the chocolate chips lining the side add the perfect rich and chocolate crunch. 10/10 would recommend

Eklynch21 15 days ago

Baklava Sundae

Baklava is my favorite dessert but I've never had it like this! I actually have trouble finding Baklava, a lot of restaurants don't offer it. I can always count on Phillips European! I have only gone here for special occasions with my family like my parents anniversary because this was where they had their first date and where he proposed to her. This is by far their favorite restaurant. Thank you for having my favorite dessert, great memories, and having such great service!

Gailshutts 17 days ago

Chicken French

Celebrated my birthday with good friends. Three of us had the Monday Chicken French special and one lady had the scallops. Excellent meals and we had room for dessert!!

Taylorslavinphoto 18 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

The Viennese Meringue Torte from Phillips European Restaurant always keeps me coming back! I had a slice at my first visit here a couple years ago and now whenever I need to satisfy my sweet tooth, or want to show off to relatives/friends from out or town... Phillips European is the first place that always comes in mind. This cake is so light and fluffy yet full of so much flavor. If I could only eat one cake for the rest of my life, I wouldn't think twice about choosing this. All of their desserts are amazing I'm sure, but this one should win awards! Thank you Phillips European for blessing my life and others lives with this cake!

Mrsbrush 22 days ago

Blackened Filet Mignon

I'm really fussy about my Filet Mignon and this didn't disappoint!! My filet was cooked perfect! I must say though, one of these days, I would like to just eat dessert first!!!

Dfun 24 days ago

Blackened Filet Mignon

It was terrific ! Perfectly cooked.

Davidrshewan 27 days ago

Chocolate Raspberry Torte

My absolute favorite! A classic, a standard and no one does it better than Phillips!

Linda about 1 month ago

Cherry Berry Cheesecake

On my birthday last year, I had the Cherry Berry Cheesecake for dessert and it was absolutely delicious. I need to get it for my next birthday also!

Tnorman about 1 month ago

Artichokes French

Phillips European is our go to restaurant for birthdays. My wife's birthday is on halloween so we have reservations for this Saturday and she can't wait to have the artichokes French and shrimp French. Best in town and we always save room for desert which is also best in town. The only issue is picking which desert to have. Tom from Webster.

Mztianni about 1 month ago

Chicken French

Love the chicken french . it is so good

Maureen about 1 month ago

Chicken French

I think this is one of the best Chicken French dishes in Rochester and believe me I try it at every Restuarant I visit. The chicken is always lovely and tender and the sauce is so good. Try it you'll like it!

Dhomal about 2 months ago

Ham & Swiss Cheese Melt

The sandwich was absolutely delicious - and was made with more ham than I might have expected, but was very pleasantly surprised at the amount. I also had a piece of the Austrian Chocolate cake - and that was fantastic!

Cchapman7 about 2 months ago

Chicken French

Fabulous!! I've dined here so many times and cannot order anything else because I love it so much. Service and food are always superb!

Tridents about 2 months ago

Three Cheese Quiche

The three cheese Quiche for dinner or lunch is both creamy and bursting with cheese flavors. the best I've eaten. The soups that go with this entry are always tasteful and varied. Never get bored with these offerings.

Coleendugan about 2 months ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Jumbo Shrimp

This was delicious !!! Loved the service food and restaurant itself. Will be back for sure! Also the desserts are amazing!

Astasiw about 2 months ago

Chicken French

Had the Chicken French for dinner (petit) and the almond (meringue) dessert. These are my go tos at Phillips. Never disappoints!!!!!

Pb1122 5 days ago

Chicken French

Mouth watering to see, heaven on your tongue. After finishing the meal, you HAVE TO get a delicious dessert to share or take. Guaranteed satisfaction!

Teresaeliz 7 days ago

Austrian Chocolate Torte

I remember this delicious dessert from 20 years ago when I first went to Phillips, and it is as fantastic now as then!!

Brad 10 days ago

Carrot Cake

Phillips European has one of the best dessert selections in Rochester! Their selection is only trumped by the divine favor of their cakes.

Akindig1114 13 days ago

Austrian Chocolate Torte

This cake brought meaning to "let them eat cake." As the first morsel hit my chapped winter lips, the cake began to send horns of angels cascading through my brain and my mouth began to water with anticipation of the next bite. If I had to choose my last meal THIS would be it. This dessert with my cappachino warmed up my freezing insides and left me with a warm, fulfilled feeling that lasted far beyond the last bite. I wish that I could have more, but I only allow myself to taste such a delectable dessert once per month. See you in December :)

Pebaker 13 days ago

DESSERT SPECIAL:

While Phillips is undoubtedly the premier dessert restaurant in the area and all are wonderful, Key Lime Pie is my absolute favorite. It has been missing lately from the menu as several of my friends who have also tried it, have mentioned to me. I can say that I've never had a better Key Lime Pie (and that includes my own and my mother's both of which earned rave reviews by guests). The graham cracker crust has that just sweet enough crunch, the filling contains real key lime juice and the sweet/tart flavor is perfectly balanced. Top it off with a huge mound of real whipped cream and you have a meal. (Well, adding a bowl of one of the many flavorful soups would be my choice.)

Ckgrif 17 days ago

Chicken Caesar Salad Wrap

My husband and I like to go for an early New Years Anniversary afternoon meal. Food is always good (I love the chicken French), fresh veggies cooked to perfection, we share a dessert and enjoy the atmosphere. Recently I took my mom for lunch and I had the chicken Caesar wrap which was excellent. I asked for light dressing and it was perfect. My mom got the chicken stir fry which she said was very good. We brought chocolate raspberry torte home.

Kathleen 18 days ago

Steak au Poivre

The entree was delicious, and my son and daughter-in-law joined my husband and I to celebrate our 48th and their 21st anniversaries. We all had different apps, dinners and desserts. We chose 4 winners in every category! I have been coming to your restaurant since the 80s and have never had a bad meal. We'll be back soon!

Margo319 19 days ago

German Chocolate Torte

My favorite thing in the world is German Chocolate cake. This torte was the best I've ever had. It was bursting with flavor, chocolatey goodness, and had perfect consistently. Oh boy! Have a beautiful holiday season to all the wonderful staff at Phillips!

Kaseyrlk 23 days ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

This dessert will change your life!!!!!! The Viennese Meringue Torte is heavenly. I don't have enough words to describe the happiness it brings to my life! I could go on and on about this sinful treat. However, I've had many desserts and meals from Philips and I've NEVER been disappointed. Run, don't walk to Phillips European and thank me later!

Sab8353 25 days ago

Cherry Berry Cheesecake

Every special occasion we come to Phillips European! Great food and even better desert! Make sure to save room because theres no way to resist the deserts on display in the front of the restaurant. 5 stars!

Tina about 1 month ago

Angel Hair Pasta with Jumbo Shrimp

Omg by far the best food service and prices any where in town !! Will definitely be back and will be bringing friends!

Samanthagillenson about 1 month ago

Veal French

This dish is honestly the only Veal French that I have found that reminds me of my old home in NJ. Flavourful, light, and cooked to perfection, no single aspect of this dish overpowers the others, which is why it deserves the full five star rating. A good dish leaves you wanting more, but a great one takes you down memory lane. Samantha from Rochester

Susanmanning1 about 1 month ago

Artichokes French

Truthfully, I must admit an addiction to Artichokes French. I have enjoyed it at numerous restaurants, and this is the best, hands down! Phillips has long been a favorite of mine, and of my entire family. It is always welcoming, comfortable, and relaxing, with impeccable service, and food that is beautiful, delectable, creative, fresh, and consistent. The delightful menu variety, the depth of flavor in every dish, the elegant dining rooms, and the dedicated, professional, and caring staff, all add up to a perfect experience, every time. Thank You!

Caf9804 about 1 month ago

Blackened Filet Mignon

The best tasting filet mignon in Rochester. Will be coming back!

Nancylloyd84 about 1 month ago

Viennese Meringue Torte

This is one of the best desserts here. Never have been disappointed with the selection!

Tmwatson2900 about 2 months ago

Chocolate Raspberry Torte

It was a delicious dessert. Light and fluffy filling of chocolate and raspberry. I paired it with a Latte. So Good

Debbie about 2 months ago

Chicken French

WOW! I treated my family to dinner at Phillips Monday evening, I had been before for the amazing desserts but this was our first time for a meal. Two of us ordered the Chicken French & let me tell you it was out of this world! Perfectly seasoned over a bed of pasta cooked to perfection. Our server was fantastic & we completed our visit with dessert. I have to admit, it was a difficult choice, so many options to choose from, I opted for a slice of Caramel Pecan Cheesecake, the cheesecake was topped with fudge, caramel, pecans & chocolate sauce & it was absolutely heavenly. I highly recommend Phillips European, the entire experience was top rate & we will definitely be back!

Relym about 2 months ago

Chocolate Tiramisu Torte

The best cake

Peggy about 2 months ago

Chicken French

Love Phillips European! Went on my birthday for the Monday night "Chicken French" special. Had the Mushroom/Meatball soup to start. Delicious! Next the entree, Chicken French. It was good, maybe a little too much breading. Angel Hair pasta for my side. Could have had more of that. It looked like 1/2 a serving. I had Apple Pie for dessert. best I've had this season. All and all, it was a very good meal. Will be back.

Mjs712 about 2 months ago

Chicken French

Delicious! My favorite meal. Wonderful restaurant, great food. I always recommend Phillips European.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA